New Captain for 2011

At the club’s AGM last week,  John Everitt was elected to serve as Selkirk Cricket Club’s captain for the forthcoming season. The Yorkshireman, pictured above, will be seconded by Rory Banks and succeeds Kenny Paterson whose years of service as skipper are duly noted and appreciated here.

The full list of appointments and office-bearers confirmed at the AGM is:

Chairman: Chris Highton

Vice-Chairman: Roy Owen

Secretary: Ronnie Dumma

Treasurer: Joyce Wright

Membership Secretary: Trish Banks

1st XI Captain: John Everitt

1st XI Vice-Captain: Rory Banks

2nd XI Captain: Alex Massie

2nd XI Vice-Captain: Greg Fenton

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s